Brilliant unbeaten Century by Shivam Bhambri in F.C.Mittal Trophy

Chandigarh beat Patiala by 8 wickets to garner 4 points while Patiala got zero in their F.C.Mittal encounter played at DAV School Sector 8 Chandigarh. Winning the toss and electing to bat first Patiala were bowled out for 236 in 46.3 overs. Jeevanjot Singh (73), Himanshu Chawla (79) being the principal run getters for Patiala. For Chandigarh Bhagminder Singh 3 for 36, Sarul Kanwar 2 for 21 and Siddharth Kaul 2 for 31 were the main wicket takers.

Chandigarh opened with Manan Vohra and Shivam Bhambri and the duo put on 97 runs for the first wicket before Manan Vohra was caught by Arun off Sukhwinder for 52 off 69 balls with 4 boundaries and 2 sixes. Shivam Bhambri then with Sarul Kanwar 42 added 81 runs for the 2nd wicket. Sarul Kanwar was caught and bowled by Arun for 42 off 30 balls with 3 boundaries and 3 sixes. Shivam Bhambri scored a polished unbeaten century (104) off 138 balls with 9 boundaries and one six and Gaurav Puri 23 added 57 runs for the unbroken 3rd wicket. For Patiala Sukhwinder 1 for 39 and Arun Bharti 1 for 38 were the main wicket takers.

In the 2nd match between Amritsar and Ludhiana played at Gandhi Grounds Amritsar, Ludhiana put into bat by Amritsar scored 214 for 8 in 50 overs. Vaibhav Narang 63, Nikhil Chaudhary 49, and Gitansh Khera 35 being the main run getters. For Amritsar Varun 3 for 33, Arush Sabharwal 3 for 48 and Kamal Passi 2 for 35 shared the spoils.

Replying Amritsar cantered to 217 for 6 in 47.4 overs. Amritsar won by 4 wickets and got 4 points while Ludhiana got zero. Mohit Handa 96 and Shivluv Sabharwal 71 gave a rousing start to Amritsar innings by putting on 143 runs for the first wicket. For Ludhiana Vaibhav Narang 2 for 32 and Dipin Chitkara 2 for 17 were the main wicket takers.

In the 3rd match played at F.C.Sondhi Ground Jalandhar, Mohali defeated Jalandhar by 26 runs to garner 4 points while Jalandhar got zero. Batting first Mohali scored 255 for 7 in 50 overs. Skipper Gurkirat Mann hit a quick fire 80 off 57 balls inclusive of 7 boundaries and 4 sixes. He was involved in a third wicket stand of 90 runs with Uday Kaul (42). Other contributors with the bat Mayank Sidana (48) and Ramandeep Singh 25. For Jalandhar Hary Barwal 2 for 64 was the main wicket taker.

Replying Jalandhar opened with Mandeep Singh Jr. and Pargat Singh who put on 76 runs for the first wicket before Pargat Singh was castled by Jasinder Singh for 56 off 44 balls with 10 boundaries. Mandeep Singh Jr. was the next to go for 41. Other contributions came from Himanshu Satyawan 67 and Mansab Gill 24. For Mohali Jaskarndeep Singh 4 for 32 and Jasinder Singh 3 for 58 were the most successful bowlers. Jalandhar innings ended at 229 in 46.3 overs.